on air now

Richardson stars with the ball as Australia beat India

ODI Cricket LIVE!


MATCH STREAM: Macquarie Sports Radio App, Macquarie Sports Radio website or Cricket Australia website

TODAY’S LINE-UP from 1pm AEDT, 12pm AEST: Bruce Eva, David Morrow, Ian Chappell, Glenn McGrath, Darren Lehmann



Australia have taken out the first ODI by 34 runs in front of over 37,000 fans at the SCG.

Jhye Richardson starred for the Aussies, picking up four wickets.

As for India, Rohit Sharma notched up his 22nd ODI hundred to finish on xx not out but it wasn’t enough as Australia struck the first blow in this three-game series.

India were never really in the contest after the fourth over, where they slumped to 3-4. MS Dohni and Rohit Sharma attemped to rebuild the innings but it was always an uphill battle after their sluggish start.

Make sure you join us on Tuesday for the second game of the series, before we head to the MCG for the third and final game on Friday night.

Click PLAY to hear highlights from game one of the ODI series




Australia have set India 289 to win the first ODI.

With a point to prove after being excluded from Australia’s upcoming Test series against Sri Lanka, Peter Handscomb came out and top scored with 73 off 61 balls.

Khawaja (59), Shaun Marsh (54) and Stoinis (47*) all played their part but India will fancy their chances of chasing down this total later tonight.

Make sure you don’t miss a ball with Macquarie Sports Radio’s Summer of Cricket!




Australia have won the toss and elected to bat. Jason Behrendorff will make his debut.

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (wk), Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Jason Behrendorff

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed



Here are the squads for the Gillette ODI Series:

Australia ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj



The Test series is over so it’s time for some ODI cricket!

Less than a week since India won its first-ever Test series in Australia, attended turns to the white-ball format of the game, with a a host of changes made for both sides.

Australia’s team for this afternoon’s match at the SCG is known, with Victorian Peter Siddle earning a recall – marking the first time in more than eight years he’s been picked for an Australian ODI match.

As for India, attention has quickly turned to the fortunes of KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya, who were both suspended by the BCCI this week for comments they made on an Indian talk show. On the field, the legendary MS Dhoni returns to these shores as part of India’s 16-man squad.

In front of an expected sellout at the SCG, make sure you join the Macquarie Sports Radio Cricket commentary team for all the action as the ODI series between Australia and India begins.

ODI Cricket LIVE!